Protein Source Pumpkins

pumpkin protein smoothie

There’s a recipe which includes pumpkin treats not more autumn like than not many. I usually tell my buddies, “ than I don’t understand what’s If the greatest thing about autumn isn’t cooking with pumpkins.” The great thing quantity cooking with pumpkin is that there’s no end from what you can make with this savory and sweet squash.

Since I have I began getting back to my workout routine. The strategy would be to drop a couple pounds by one recipe and then that I’ve integrated into my diet is this protein smoothie that is pumpkin. It’s taste and velvety smooth like a large piece of pumpkin pie dropped into a blender. My pumpkin cravings am now able to fulfill just as much as need in this wholesome tasty smoothie.

Pumpkin Protein Smoothie Recipe

Ingredients

  • 2/3 cup of pumpkin puree
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup of unsweetened almond milk
  • 1/4 teaspoon of pumpkin spice
  • 1/4 teaspoon of ground cinnamon
  • 2 teaspoons of honey, maple syrup or sweetener of choice
  • 1 scoop of protein powder ( I highly urge Aloha)
  • 5-6 ice cubes
  • hemp seeds (for garnish)
  • pumpkin seeds (for garnish)
  • cinnamon sticks (for garnish)

Directions

Measure 1. Use a strong blender. I urge NutriNinja (I use it) or Vitamix.

Step 2. Join all the ingredients into a blender and mix on high for at least 2 minutes or until it’s well combined and smooth (Notice: If you don’t have a powerful blender, it may take more).

Measure 3. Taste and correct sweetener, if desired. Add more almond milk if feel is not overly thin. If overly thin add more ice.

Measure 4. If you like, it is possible to trim with pumpkin seeds, hemp seeds, and cinnamon sticks.

pumpkin smoothie

I expect you love this smoothie recipe that is autumnal I did. Feel free to get creative with the toppings like adding a touch of ground cinnamon or pumpkin seeds and some hemp.

Still starving for pumpkin? Healthy Protein Source Pumpkin

Are you making this protein smoothie that is delicious pumpkin this season? Discuss your thoughts by commenting below!

Leave a Reply

